HollandUnpluggedLogo

When your family conserves energy, you can help Holland win $5 Million for the Georgetown University Energy Prize.

Check back here every week for new recipes, games, events and projects that help your family and Holland save and connect! Check out our calendar below to see what activities are happening each day and how you can save.

Calendar Legend: 
Do It Yourself Projects
Family Game Night
Community Events/Outdoor Events
Energy Friendly Recipes
Adult Opportunities
Power Saving Tips
Chance for Prizes

Week of August 14 – Click on Each Day for More Information

Sunday, Aug. 14 – Build a Fort or Pitch a Tent 

Monday, Aug. 15 – Go to Captain Sundaes, then watch the sunset on the beach

Tuesday, Aug. 16 – Tuesday Tip: Replace lightbulbs with LED’s as they emit 75 percent less heat than incandescents, according to the EPA. 

Wednesday, Aug. 17 – Grill Fresh Parmesan Corn

Thursday, Aug. 18 – Uno

Friday, Aug. 19 – Sand Castle Competition

Saturday, Aug. 20 – Evening for the bats

Week of July 31 – Click on Each Day for More Information

Sunday, July 31 – Backyard Yoga

Monday, Aug. 1 – DIYGiant Jenga

Tuesday, Aug. 2 – Tuesday Tip – Movies in the Park

Wednesday, Aug. 3 – Chipotle Cheddar Stuffed Burgers

Thursday, Aug. 4 – Cranium

Friday, Aug. 5 – Friday Night Concert Series

Saturday, Aug. 6 – Art in the Park

Week of July 26 – Click on Each Day for More Information

Tuesday, July 26 – Tuesday Tip 
Wednesday, July 27 – DIY Craft – Citronella Candles $
Thursday, July 28 – Holland Street Performers Night
Friday, July 29 – Adult Fun – Live Music at the Itty Bitty
Saturday, July 30 – Get outside and ‘unplug’ today! Turn down your AC and get outside for your chance to win. More details.